Home » Exciting! » Because I am a girl

Because I am a girl

So, in October I was fortunate enough to sit down with the crew from Because I Am A Girl and talk about Beauty and the Beast, equality, opportunities, feminism and what it’s like to be a girl. They were an amazing little group filming all across Canada and I couldn’t believe that they were interested in talking to me, but I was happy to chat!

It appears that I’ve made it into their trailer! I was pretty psyched to see myself and not completely cringe, so they worked some magic there. The movie is going to be released (in select theatres?) this Spring. I’m looking forward to checking it out and hearing how other girls see the world and what they’re doing to change it.

Learn more at their website, http://www.becauseiamagirl.ca/ and join the conversation. They have a blog with several guest bloggers it appears and plenty to do. Check it out, and take a peek at the trailer.

Leave a Reply

